Domestic Violence.

I just saw a video of a girl who was rapping about her experience with domestic violence and I have to say it touched me. It broke my heart to see what that does to people. My mother was a victim of domestic violence and I was just a young kid I didn’t know what to do. I just sat there stunned by what I was watching. The look of fear in her eyes just shook me to the core. She was so helpless. I remember it like it was yesterday. We waste our time talking about sports entertainment t.v shows movies the tabloids and we forget about the real news the news that matters. Its so easy for us to talk about Miley Cyrus Selena Gomez and Justin Bieber but we can’t take that time to talk about domestic violence, rape, murder, the foster care system, the military, starving children, kidnapping,  child abuse, or bullying. I think because we haven’t dealt with the kind of issues that need to be talked about that to some it doesn’t  matter. I mean come on people are dieing and being abducted and abused and we just sit back and watch as it all unfolds. Domestic Violence is real and happens everyday and someone is suffering in silence. We need to speak up and say something we need to protect these people. It takes just a little time to educate yourself in these issues and to teach our children about it. Lets not allow history to repeat itself. Let make a change we have now to do it. I heard someone say we waste our words and we waste on moments talking about pens and the kind of clothes we have and we forget to tell the people we love that we love them we spend our time talking about useless things lets talk about something more important, the rest can wait. 

Leave a Reply

